Who We Are

Matt Kauffman

Lead Scientist


mkauffm1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6404
@wyokauffman
 
Wyoming Migration Team
 
Dr. Shannon Albeke

Research Associate


salbeke@uwyo.edu
307-766-6207
 
James Meacham

Lead Cartographer


jmeacham@uoregon.edu
541-346-5788
 
BETHANN GARRAMON MERKLE

Illustrator and Science Writer


bmerkle@uwyo.edu
307-766-5417
 
Jerod Merkle

Assistant Professor, Knobloch Professor in Migration Ecology and Conservation


jmerkle@uwyo.edu
307-766-5448
 
Joanna Merson

Web Cartographer


jmerson@uoregon.edu
Dr. Arthur Middleton

Research Associate


arthur.middleton@yale.edu
307-460-0880
 
Dr. Kevin Monteith

Research Associate


kmonteit@uwyo.edu
307-766-2322
 
Gregory Nickerson

Writer and Filmmaker


gregory.nickerson@uwyo.edu
307-766-5491
 
Emilene Ostlind

Atlas Text Editor


emilene@uwyo.edu
307-766-2604
 
Bill Rudd

Project Manager and Cofounder


billrudd2@gmail.com
307-630-2642
 
Hall Sawyer

Research Associate


hsawyer@west-inc.com
307-760-7211
 
Alethea Steingisser

Cartographic Production Manager


asteingi@uoregon.edu
541-346-5957
 
 

Students & Postdocs

Ellen Aikens

Graduate Research Assistant


eaikens@uwyo.edu
215-260-2885
 
Julien Fattebert

Postdoctoral Fellow


jfattebe@uwyo.edu
Emily Gelzer

Graduate Research Assistant


egelzer@uwyo.edu
Mallory Sandoval Lambert

Graduate Research Assistant


mlamber5@uwyo.edu
Anna Ortega

Graduate Research Assistant


aortega5@uwyo.edu
Benjamin Robb

Graduate Research Assistant


brobb1@uwyo.edu
Patrick Rodgers

Graduate Research Assistant


prodgers@west-inc.com
307-797-2680
 
Becca Thomas-Kuzilik

Graduate Research Assistant


rthomask@uwyo.edu